Tenure Track Faculty

John Harding

John Harding

Department Head
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Ordered structures, logic, foundations of quantum mechanics


Phone: 575-646-3901
Email: jharding@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 247 
Website: https://wordpress.nmsu.edu/hardingj/

Dante De Blassie

Dante De Blassie

Associate Department Head, Swartz Professor of Mathematics
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Probability


Phone: 575-646-1308 
Email: deblass@nmsu.edu
Office: deblass@nmsu.edu
Website: https://sofia.nmsu.edu/~deblass/

Patricia Baggett

Patricia Baggett

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Mathematics Education


Phone: 575-646-2039
Email: pbaggett@nmsu.edu
Office: Walden Hall 220
Website: https://web.nmsu.edu/~pbaggett//

Ernest Barany

Ernest Barany

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Nonlinear Dynamics, Dynamical Symmetry Breaking, and Mathematical Physics


Phone: 575-646-7142
Email: ebarany@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 238

 

Guram Bezhanishvili

Guram Bezhanishvili

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Topology, Algebra, and Categories in Logic


Phone: 575-646-2837
Email: guram@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 245

Tiziana Giorgi

Tiziana Giorgi

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Soft Matter Systems, Superconductivity

Office Hours
TuTh 9-10


Phone: 575-646-2717
Email: tiziana@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 233
Website: https://math.nmsu.edu/giorgi_vita_19/

Joseph D. Lakey

Joseph D. Lakey

Associate Dean, Academics
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Applied and Computational Harmonic Analysis



Email: jlakey@nmsu.edu
Website: https://web.nmsu.edu/~jlakey/
Bruce Olberding

Bruce Olberding

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Commutative Algebra, Valuation Theory, and Module Theory


Phone: 575-646-2234
Email: olberdin@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 251

Robert G. Smits

Robert G. Smits

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Stochastic Processes, Mathematical Medicine, and Game Theory


Phone: 575-646-4218
Email: rsmits@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 232  

Tonghui (Tony) Wang

Tonghui (Tony) Wang

Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Bootstrap Methods, Multivariate Analysis, and Linear Models in Statistics


Phone: 575-646-2507
Email: twang@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 254  

Mary M. Ballyk

Mary M. Ballyk

Associate Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Mathematical Models Involving Multiple Resource Limitation


Phone: 575-646-6270
Email: mballyk@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 225

Louiza Fouli

Louiza Fouli

Associate Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Commutative Algebra


Phone: 575-646-2201
Email: lfouli@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 214  
Website: http://web.nmsu.edu/~lfouli

Theodore B. Stanford

Theodore B. Stanford

Associate Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Mathematics Education, Low-dimensional Topology, and Geometry


Phone: 575-646-7810
Email: stanford@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 249

Jianjun (Paul) Tian

Jianjun (Paul) Tian

Associate Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, and Biostatistics


Phone: 575-646-2323
Email: jtian@nmsu.edu
Office: Walden Hall 210
Website: https://web.nmsu.edu/~jtian

Andres A. Contreras Marcillo

Andres A. Contreras Marcillo

Assistant Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences


Phone: 575-646-1961
Email: acontre@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 225  
Website: https://wordpress.nmsu.edu/acontre/

Jonathan Montaño

Jonathan Montaño

Assistant Professor
College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Commutative Algebra


Phone: 575-646-1970
Email: jmon@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall 261
Website: https://web.nmsu.edu/~jmon

Adina Oprisan

Adina Oprisan

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Statistics, Probability, and Data Science


Email: aoprisan@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall
Ilya Shapirovskiy

Ilya Shapirovskiy

College of Arts & Sciences
Department of Mathematical Sciences

Biographical Info
Foundations


Email: ilshapir@nmsu.edu
Office: Science Hall